Holman Study Bible: NKJV Large Print Edition

My SIL recently noticed that my Bible had large print and mentioned that she wanted one that had large print. I told her I’d see if I could find one for her. I requested to review this Holman Study Bible: NKJV Large Print Edition and when it arrived I realized that it was a study bible and wasn’t what she was looking for. My husband saw it sitting on the dining room table and saw that it was a study bible and I’m pretty sure he claimed it now. I’ll find my SIL one that is more like mine.


This Bible is heavy! It weighs about 5 pounds and has over 2,000 pages. It’s filled with 15,000 study notes, 141 photos, 62 timelines, 59 maps, 40-page concordance, 20 articles and essays on practical and theological issues, 16 illustrations and reconstructions, and 15 charts.

It includes two-columns of text, center-column for cross references, Christ’s words are in red, book introductions, one and three year Bible reading plans, a place for notes, and a four-color presentation page/family records section. One of my favorite parts of this bible is that Christ’s words are in red. I like being able to browse through just looking for Christ’s words and because they are ‘red’ it is much easier.

Although, this is heavier Bible it still is a great one to carry around with you. But, I did find that the large print isn’t has large as my Bible. The print is still larger than some bibles, but if you have some kind of visual impairment this may not be the bible for you.

A large print Bible isn’t just for seniors. Large print is easier to read and puts less strain on your eyes. I love mine and we also love this one. The Holman Study Bible: NKJV Large Print Edition, Hardcover is a great Bible to give someone as a gift. This Bible has it all!

Disclaimer: I received this book from the publisher in exchange for this review.

Leave a Reply

