3"x3" Canvas Christmas Ornaments

I LOVE getting crafty! I was recently sent some US Art Supply 3″x3″ Mini Stretched Canvas (12 Count) to review. Once I knew that I would be getting the canvases I started searching for ideas of what I would use them for. I found several things I wanted to do. I decided to use all of the canvases for Christmas ornaments! I know…Christmas is a little over 4 months away, but it’s never too early to get started with crafts.

Before my canvases arrived, I used my silhouette cameo to cut out some stockings. I also used the cameo to write names on the top of each one. I then used a gel pen to write the year on the bottom of the stocking myself. They looked so cute and I couldn’t wait until my project was finished.

When my package arrived, I got started right away. I put one of coat of green acrylic paint on each canvas. While they were drying, I starting thinking that they needed a little more color, so I decided to add a red border…so I went with a “stitching” border. Next, I used mod podge to secure the stockings that I cut out to the canvases. I then applied 3 coats of mod podge over the whole canvas…allowing dry time in between each coat. I attached red ribbon to the back of each canvas and now they are ready to be given to everyone that I made them for. I can’t wait to see how they look on everyone’s Christmas Trees this year!

When they were completed, I was so impressed. They turned out a lot better than I was expecting. The canvases themselves are very well made and contain no staples. The canvas is stretched and glued to a wooden base. I’m very happy with them.
You can purchases mini canvases here. There are several sizes to choose from. What would you create using canvas? Share your ideas with me!

Disclaimer: I was sent this pack of 3″x3″ canvases for free or at a discounted price for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.
6 thoughts on “3"x3" Canvas Christmas Ornaments

Leave a Reply

