Project Inspired: Tips and Tricks for Staying True to Who You Are

_240_360_Book.1638.coverProject Inspired” is a book that I have debated on getting. I kept looking at it, but then deciding not to request it. Why? I really have no idea. I’m so glad that I finally requested it. It’s the perfect book for teen girls.

It’s about life of Nicole Weider….the author. She talks about her desire to be a model and how was able to achieve it. She talks about how it did not satisfy her. She talks about how during her depression she turned to Jesus. This is when she found that her goal was to be a role model for girls who are searching for recognition….the same kind that she was once looking for.

She gives great advice for teens…showing them how to stay true to themselves. The book also gives tips on fashion, dating and personal relationships. There are ideas on how a Christian girl should dress, how to use our makeup and other ideas of interest for young girls. There are also tips on how to get the most out of your perfume and nail tips!  I also found out that she has a website, Project Inspired, which also gives great advice for young girls! I would have loved to have this book when I was a teen.

The book has pictures throughout, and is a book geared toward teens. I can see the book working for parents with teens, or just adults that work with teens.

This is a wonderful book for all teen girls. I’m so happy that Nicole talked about the tough topics (depression, abusive relationships and cutting). She’s a great role model!

Disclaimer: I received these books from the publisher in exchange for my review.

Leave a Reply

