Giant Print Holy Bible, NIrV

_240_360_Book.1698.coverWhat drew me into this Bible? “Giant Print”. I love a bible that has a bigger print, but this Bible isn’t for me. One of the boys in our Youth Group asked for a Bible because he doesn’t have one. I’m so excited to be able to give him this one.

NIrV Giant Print Holy Bible is a hardback Bible and the font size is bout 14-point. It has a single-column text making it much easier to read and easy on the eyes. I love the blue and green cover…perfect for both boys or girls. This Bible is great for ages 8 and up.

There is a table of contents in the front of the Bible and there is even a dictionary included. You can also find a check list of 150 famous Bible stories. NIrV translation is based on the New International Version and includes shorter words and sentences…making this Bible great for any reader. It includes references when a verse is quotes from another place in the Bible<<<<<I love this!

There are two things that I was not totally happy with. There are no graphics of any kind throughout the Bible. I love when there are photos or illustrations. I didn’t even see any maps in this Bible. I would have liked to see at least one.

Although, there are a couple things that I do not like this is a great Bible for less than $20.

Disclaimer: I received these books from the publisher in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

One thought on “Giant Print Holy Bible, NIrV

Leave a Reply

