PrayerWorks: Prayer Strategy and Training for Kids + Giveaway

51vlV9YVPYL._SX355_BO1,204,203,200_

I have been wanting to see “War Room” since the first time I saw the trailer….months ago. We haven’t had the chance to watch it yet, but as soon as we get the chance I will be watching it….even if that’s when it releases on DVD.

I was recently given the opportunity to review (and a copy to give away–details on how to enter are at the bottom of this post) one of the companion books to the movie….”Prayer Works“.

About The Book:

What’s Your Strategy? As kids grow, their prayer lives need to grow too–but how? Stephen Kendrick and alen Kendrick offer a strategy that kids can use to figure out how prayer works and just how powerful it is. Lots of great explanation is combined with fun activiites, illustrations and journaling prompts to get kids thinking and praying.

This companion book to the movie “War Room” contains 32 perforated journal pages kids can use to write specific payers and then post them on the walls in their prayer room–just like the characters in the movie. Topics include:

  • What is prayer?
  • Why should I pray?
  • Where do I pray?
  • Is there a wrong way to pray?
  • What should I pray for?
  • Does God really hear me?

Prayer Works” is a book for children aged 8-12 (3rd-6th graders). I was excited to get a copy of this book to share with our kids. It is a great resource for parents to use to get their kids praying. Maybe the kids don’t think they know how to pray….maybe they thingk they will do it wrong. This is a great way to introduce praying to the kids. There are all kinds of different way to pray and this books tells you why we pray and when to do it.

The book starts out by explaining what prayer is and how to have a relationship with God. As you and your child read along in the book it will address many of the questions that they may have about praying. In the back of the book there are some pages that the kids can use to journal. These pages give them prompts and are easy to tear out of the book to display in your own prayer room or wall.

We are really enjoying our copy of “Prayer Works” and we are all learning a lot from it. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone!

**********Giveaway Ended–Congrats to Angel Shearl**********

I was given an extra copy of “Prayer Works” to give away to one of my readers. Giveaway will be open from October 5th – October 12. How to enter? Leave me a comment on this post. For an additional entry….leave a comment on any of the other post on this blog. On October 13th….I will post the winner and you will need to contact me to claim your prize.

Good Luck!

Disclaimer: I received these books from the publisher in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “PrayerWorks: Prayer Strategy and Training for Kids + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

