Frost Bible

_233_380_Book.1742.coverWhen I first saw this Bible I was excited to get it. I love the look of the cover. There are snowflakes! It’s called the “Frost Bible“. After reading the description….I assumed it was the perfect gift to give someone that was fascinated with the movie “Frozen“. After receiving this bible I realized that I was wrong and I think that the description is a little misleading.

Now…let’s talk about this Bible. It is a hard cover with a beautiful frosty look to the front and spine (the back is just a blue hard back). There is glitter on it, but I noticed that barely any comes off (YAY!). Inside the cover you will be snowflake designs. There are some pages in the Bible that are decorated with a snowflake design other than that there is no other signs of a wintery feel or “crystal ice palace”. Those wintery pages include:

  • Presentation Page
  • My Family History (the child can write down their family members)
  • Why Should I Read the Bible?
  • 4 pages of colorful Bible Timeline
  • How Do I Know Jesus Loves Me?
  • Bible Verses to Know
  • My Favorite Bible Verses (you can write your favorites)
  • Knowing Jesus Better
  • How Do I Pray?
  • How Do I Forgive?
  • How Can I Let God’s Love Shine Through Me?
  • How Do I Study the Bible?
  • The Names of God
  • The Miracles of Jesus
  • The Disciples
  • Kids In The Bible
  • 4 Colorful Maps

Beautiful ‘Frost’ design in a Bible kids can read and understand.What little girl who has seen the incredibly popular animated wintery movie doesn’t want to be transported to a fabulous crystal ice palace? The beauty of shimmering snowflake scenes is captured in our newest Bible design for little girls (and big girls too!). The cover is a sparkling blue hardcover frosted with holographic foil and beautiful frosty design elements. The interior is the full International Children’s Bible®, the first translation created especially for kids. Inside are 24 pages of full-color Bible study helps that encourage girls to be loving, strong, caring, forgiving, helpful, adventurous, loyal, faithful, and most of all, beautiful young girls growing in God’s shimmering light!

I did love that the Bible came with it’s own little Bible bag and it will be perfect for a young girl, but I was not impressed with this Bible. I was hoping for more, but it is still a good Bible to have. If you want to more information on the “Frost Bible” you can find it here.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

