God Gave Us Sleep

9781601426635I love the “God Gave Us” books. This is only the 2nd one that I have personally read, but they are awesome. I enjoy adding new books to our Church Nursery and this one will sit on the shelf with all of the other books for the children to enjoy.

God Gave Us Sleep” is full of beautiful pictures and short sentences great for young children. As I sit here typing of my review, my 9-year old is enjoying the book himself before bedtime. The story is about a little cub that has trouble sleeping and her parents pray with her for a good night’s sleep. My son often has a horrible time going and staying asleep.

The story begins with Mama Bear telling Little Cub that it is bedtime. Little Cub isn’t exactly happy with it because she would rather stay outside and play with her friends and build her igloo. Mama Bear explains why everyone needs sleep. That night Little Cub has a horrible time sleeping because she is thinking about her igloo. The next day she is grumpy because she didn’t sleep well.

My favorite line from the book:

” No matter what happens tonight, Little Cub,”
Mama said, ” remember that God is the Maker of imagination — where our dreams come from. He can give you a good sleep.”

We all often have so much on our minds that it is hard to sleep. This is a great book to share with our kids. It helps us explain the importance of sleep. It’s the perfect bedtime story for kids of all ages.

If you would like more information, check out the links below:

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

