Etched Glass! My New Craft

I have been wanting to try to etch glass for a while now. The price of the etching cream is what has stopped me. I think it’s a little expensive, so I kept putting it off. I didn’t want to spend the money and then it not come out very good. Well…on Friday I received a coupon from Michael’s for 50% off, so Saturday morning I used that coupon for etching cream!!

I could not wait to try it out, so I etched a vase that I had hanging around the house. It came out pretty good. My only issue was that when I applied my vinyl stencil I forgot to use my transfer tape so the “P” is a little off, but you really can’t tell unless you actually stare at it and look for it.

etchedvase

My beautiful roses came from our Pastor’s Wife after completing our Deacon Wives Bible Study. Aren’t they beautiful!

I also etched my husband a candy jar to keep on his desk at work. I love how it turned out….I remembered my transfer tape this time.

web

Etched glass make the perfect gifts and I have a list of projects to complete for Christmas! I can’t wait to get them all done and show them off. I even received my first paid order yesterday. She said she doesn’t care what I make….she just wants something etched!

Have you ever etched glass before? Would you like to?

Leave a Reply

