Contemporary Floor Lamp w/ White Shade and Black Wood

IMG_20151211_162104Living in an apartment with limited space is hard. I have to watch what I purchase. I have to be sure we have room for everything. Our living room doesn’t have lighting. We do have 3 windows in the front but that’s it. We have 2 floor lamps….one on each side of the couch. We don’t really like that because the lights shine on the TV….making it hard to see sometimes.

I was so excited when I saw this contemporary floor lamp with white shade and black wood. I love the design and I absolutely love how it has some shelf space! I have a lamp and a shelf all in one now! I think the shelf space may be my favorite part of the lamp. I have more room to show off my photos and other things. I have this lamp next to our recliner and it lights up the room really well without shining on the TV.

This lamp arrives un-assembled and well packaged. It comes with a low energy bulb. Once assembled the lamp stands 63″ tall, 10.25″ wide and 10.25″ long. My husband put it together (only because he was home at time, I would have done it myself) in less than 15 minutes. The directions were easy to understand. The finished lamp looks great and doesn’t take up much space at all.

I love my new lamp and it will look great in any room that I choose to put it. For now…my living room is the best place for it.

Disclaimer: I was sent this product for free or at a discounted price for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

