Glow-in-the-Dark Stars, Moons, Rocket Ships & Plantets

starsHappy New Year!!

The past months have been so busy! I’m ready for everything to slow back down. My son has been sick for the past 2 weeks. Horrible cough and fever….we had several doctor visits. He had fluid in his left lung and the doctor said that it sounded like the onset of pneumonia. After 10 days of antibiotics he is finally feeling better. He spend pretty much all of his Christmas vacation from school sick.

My son loves laying in bed at night starring at the ceiling. What is he looking at? Absolutely nothing. Several weeks ago I received these Glow-in-the-dark stickers to review and I decided to use them in his bedroom. I decided not to put them up right away, because he had gotten him an alarm clock/sound machine/star projector for Christmas and I wanted to see how much of the ceiling that took up before putting the stickers up.

Now that Christmas has come and gone we have gone ahead and added some of the stickers. We have some on his wall (on the side of his wall) and some on the ceiling where the projection doesn’t reach. He is loving having his room full of stars, rocket ships, moons and planets!

This set of glow-in-the-dark stickers are different than what I have seen in the past. These arrive in a black organza bag that fit all of the stickers nicely. You can a total of 100 stickers: 50 small stars, 35 big stars, 5 planets, 5 moons, and 5 rocket ships. These are stickers….you peel the backing off of each one and apply it where you want it. You do NOT need any putty to stick these!! They glow amazingly! My son was a little upset at first, because they didn’t have enough time to absorb light before he went to bed on the first day, but now that they have been up for a while they are great. They are a great quality and have not fallen off of the ceiling or wall.

I think these are great and would make a great gift or just to decorate your child’s room. You can find them here on Amazon.

Disclaimer: I was sent this product for free or at a discounted price for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

