Hope Unfolding by Becky Thompson

9781601428127I love getting a chance to sit and read a good book. I’m not big on fiction books. I love reading mostly nonfiction….I love books that relate to things I’m going through. Being a mom is hard….it really is. There is no class to take or book to read that tells us exactly what to do. I love how the author, Becky Thompson, lets us know that we are not alone. There are other women out there going through the same struggles as I am.

While reading this book it actually felt like I was sitting down with a friend and talking. It was like she knew exactly what I needed to hear. She knew things that I’ve said or thought before. How did she know? She knows…because I am not alone….we are all going through the same struggles through motherhood.

God’s love, plans, and promises for you are forever unfolding. I get it, Momma. I totally get it. Every day you wake up and try your very best. You love, give and pour out your life for the ones who call you Momma. But no matter how much you offer, there are still days you feel as though you come up short. You worry, Am I loving these babies enough? Is this ever going to get easier? Why does it seem like I am the only one who cannot balance it all?  Sometimes, we just need hope (and maybe a long uninterrupted nap). We need someone to help tune our hearts to the voice of the Father and to remind us that He has not forgotten about us. In Hope Unfolding, Becky Thompson is a friend who reminds you that you aren’t alone, and that God is still writing your story. She guides you to encounter the Truth of God’s presence that not only fuels you with strength, but also a fresh confidence. And beyond gaining faith that tomorrow could be different, you find hope and purpose where you are standing today.

I would recommend this book to all moms! This book releases on March 15th….it would make a great Mother’s Day gift or a gift for “just because”. All moms should take the time to read this one! You can pre-order it now….here.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

