Cherry Pitter

20160126_082839I’m not a fan of cherries. My husband is. Anytime, I get a dessert and it has a cherry, he knows he’ll get it. He loves it. I love buying chocolate covered cherries. I eat everything but the cherry. I just like the flavor it gives. I know…I’m weird.

I do make desserts that contain cherries. My husbands favorite that I make is cherry cobbler. Normally, I purchase cherry pie filling. It’s just easier and the cherries are already pitted. I no longer need to purchase pie filling. I can pit the cherries myself and make a good homemade cherry cobbler. I have found a cherry cobbler recipe that I can’t wait to try.

This cherry pitter is so easy to use. I never thought pitting a cherry would actually be easy. I never thought I needed one of these, but now that I have one I’m excited about it. It’s easy to clean and easy to store. The colors are pretty great too. The black part sticking out on the side is where you can put cherries while they are waiting to be pitted. The handle at the top is the part you push down to actually pit the cherry. For storing purposes, the handle does lock down. It is really just so easy to use.

If you enjoy cherries, or baking with cherries and want an easy way to pit those cherries, this is for you. You can purchase it here.

Disclaimer: I was sent this product for free or at a discounted price for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

