Stained Glass with Tissue Paper

20160225_081329I am always in need of tissue paper. It’s great to add to gift bags and also for crafts! Aspicio Products recently sent me some colored tissue paper to review. This pack came with 100 sheets of tissue paper in 25 different colors!! The sheets of tissue paper are bigger than what I normally get when I purchase it in store. It also seems a little thicker. I love the variety of colors that I received.

I decided to use some of the tissue paper to try my hand at some stained glass. These are very simple to make. All you need is glass, mod podge, foam brush, and tissue paper. I chose green and cream tissue paper. I cut them in strips for my glass. You can do whatever kind of design you would like.  I didn’t bother trying  to make my strips even, because it’s like a collage. I love how it turned out.

20160225_08123920160225_081852

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once I had all of my tissue paper in place, I went over it with 2 layers of mod podge…letting it dry in between coats. After it dried I put some “fairy lights” inside of it. If you jar opening is wide enough you could put in tea light candle. My jar isn’t completely done yet….I will be using twine around the opening and adding a metal cross from it. I just gotta buy some more twine…I didn’t have enough. I love how it turned out. These can be made for all different kinds of events.

20160225_090200

Need some tissue paper…check out this great pack!

Disclaimer: I was sent this product for free or at a discounted price for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

