Greek Mythology: Timeless Tales from the Ancients

61y5NYZxEOL._SX350_BO1,204,203,200_I received this book to review as part of the Callisto Publisher’s Club. You can join the club too!

Click Here to Get Access to the Callisto Publisher’s Club

Exclusive Entry Code: BOOKREVIEWS797

When I saw this book, I knew that my bonus daughter would just love it. I asked her about it and she was so excited. Not even 10 minutes after I asked her about it, she was asking when it would arrive! She asked me several times over the weekend when it would arrive. I would say that she was excited to get it.

Greek Mythology: Timeless Tales from the Ancients arrived this morning and I am really impressed with it. When I was in school, I remember reading stories about Greek Gods and always thought it was so boring. Well, that is not the case anymore. I found it hard to put this book down. I can now sit down and read all of these stories.  This is a great book to keep around the house. The kids and I can all learn about it. This book has it all.

The book is separated into sections and also includes a Family Tree (so you can see how everything comes together) and a Map (Ancient Greece).

  • Cast of Characters
    • Deities of the Creation Myths
    • Major Titans & Olympians
    • Minor Gods, Demi-Gods, Monsters, Humans & Hereos
  • The Myths
    • Origin Stories
    • Matters of the Heart
    • Skirmishes & Discord
    • Human & Heroes
    • Mythological Settings
  • Conclusion
    • The End of the Gods

The book is pretty amazing, the stories are brief but detailed. You can read the book all the way through or just read about just go to one particular thing at a time. The book covers a lot of information, but if you still need more information there is a list of references in the back of the book that you can refer to.

Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

