Wee Alphas: 26 A to Z Postcards, from Angelfish to Zebra

9780553459784When I saw this package of Wee Alphas….I thought they were so fun and would be great for my son. He loves sending out mail and postcards make it super simple.

When this package arrived….my son opened them and quickly asked if he could have them. I told him “yes”, and he was so excited to send out his first card.

This imaginative take on the alphabet features 26 Wee Alphas postcards, each created with a “hidden letter” to find. Based on the award-winning Wee Alphas kids’ app, the postcards feature quirky illustrations of Biki the Buffalo, Ulysses the Unicorn, Yolanda the Yeti, and their furry, feathered, or finned friends. The cards are bound into a fold-out accordion format that can be displayed in its entirety, or they can be detached to separately display or share. Writing prompts on the back of each card will inspire any kid (or their grown-up) to pass along a super-special greeting.

My son has gone through each of the cards and found all of the letters. He picked out certain cards to send to certain people. He loves looking at the different animals. These cards get my son wanting to write more and seems to be improving his writing skills.

I recommend these cards for everyone. They are so much fun and who doesn’t like getting postcards in the mail.

You can find more information on this product by clicking here and find more information about the author by clicking here.

Disclaimer: I received this book/product for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

