Love Unending: Rediscovering Your Marriage in the Midst of Motherhood

9781601428103

My husband and I have been together for nearly 12 years. We have been married for a little over 6 years. We have a 10 year old son together and I had a miscarriage almost 3 years ago. My husband also has a 13 year old daughter from a previous marriage. We have been through a lot, but we cannot lose sight of our marriage.

No matter what if you were married first or became a momma first….you will change. Motherhood is not easy. Often times, we may but our marriages on the back burner, but this is not what we should do.

As I have been reading this book, I have gone back and remembered how we were when we were dating. Some things have changed but for the most part, it still feels like what it felt like then. I still get excited when he calls me and I just those, “I Love You” that I receive while he is at work. While he is walking from building to building he will often take a photo of a rose from the rose brush and send it to me. I love those texts!

I Love This Man!!

I Love This Man!!

There are some things within the book that I will try my best to work on. This books helps you remember what made you fall in love with your husband.

Since becoming a mom, do you ever feel like your marriage no longer receives the attention it needs to thrive? Do you ever struggle to balance your roles of being both a momma and a wife? Do you ever wonder how you’re supposed to re-center your heart on your husband when you are so busy with everything else?  Those feelings we experienced in the first days of love and marriage often become buried beneath hurried life, active children, and mountains of bills and laundry. We wonder where the romance went when kids became a part of our love story. Maybe you’ve questioned and perhaps even worried if you’ll ever again experience love as you did in the beginning—that newness of what it meant to be fully caught up in one another. But what if you could rekindle that fresh sort of love? What if there was a secret to love unending? For the next twenty-one days, journey with Becky Thompson to remember what life was like when you first fell in love with your husband. Each daily challenge, reflection, and prayer will refocus your attention, re-center your heart, reignite the romance, and help you rediscover your marriage in the midst of motherhood. Let Love Unending guide you step by step as you realize that sometimes the best way forward is to go back to the beginning.

This book can be used as a devotional. This is a 21-day journey that will help you rediscover your marriage! In each chapter (or day), Becky Thompson (author), gives you space to journal a little about: What will you husband think?, What did you think?, Reactions and more. She asks you questions and give you plenty of space to journal. There is also a prayer at the end of each chapter. This is why I think it is perfect for devotionals. Below are what you learn about in the book:

  • Greet Lovingly
  • Speak Kindly
  • Touch Him Purposefully
  • Listen Intently
  • Thank Him Frequently
  • Pray Continually
  • Forgive Immediately
  • Expect Gracefully
  • Serve Joyfully
  • Reach Out Intentionally
  • Fight Fairly
  • Prepare Expectantly
  • Honor Consistently
  • Correct Sparingly
  • Choose Wisely
  • Connect Intimately
  • Join In Willingly
  • Profess Passionately
  • Discover Daily
  • Love Unexpectedly
  • Interact Patiently

I am so happy to have been given the opportunity to review this book. I love it and I think it would make a great gift.

For more information about this book click here….if you’d like more information about the author you can click here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Blogging for Books program program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

