What A Fun Day At Conners A-Maize-Ing Acres

dsc04482What a day!!! We had an awesome time at Conner’s A-Maize-Ing Acres, but I am so wore out! We took so many photos, but I had to pick and choose which to use in this post. That was a hard decision, but I did it.

We left our house this morning to take the one hour drive to Conner’s A-Maize-Ing Acres. It was very easy to find. We arrived around 11:30 a.m. and the line to get in was so long! Lucky me, I had free tickets waiting for my family and I. The ticket book that two windows….one for paying visitors and one for free passes. The free passes line was a little shorter, but it was still a wait. I took this time to get a photo!

20161015_114212

20161015_114444It wasn’t long before I was at the window to get in. I showed the lady my email and she let us right in. Through this entrance there were picnic tables where you can sit to have lunch with your family. There are also different things inside for you to do. You could build a scarecrow, play in a corn box, and life-size lincoln logs to name a few.

We walked though the long barn area…..we were headed for the corn maze. Outside of the back of this barn is where you wait in line to be picked up by 20161015_120212a tractor for your ride to the corn maze. The ride was fun and we saw some cows and were able to pet them. Our son was upset because I wanted him to sit with us for a photo. He was happy when we were done with the photo.

While on the tractor we dsc04423happened to see a baby calf that was just born! It was interesting to see. The calf was trying to walk around and would lean against momma to keep her balance.

When we arrived at the corn maze we were able to choosedsc04425 between two paths. We chose to go through the longer one.  We were able to use a passport to guide us through the maze, but we quickly realized that we could rely on those passports. They get you lost. They tell you to turn the opposite way that you should actually go. My son 20161015_123508was using a Scout passport and my husband was using a scripture passport. We knew our answers were right for the questions and that is how we figured out that they kinda want you to get “lost” in the maze. It was a fun time and I loved watching our son lead us to the end of the maze.

Once we were out, we stopped for some photos outside of the maze. I normally have to hear my son complain about all of the photos that I wanna get, but it wasn’t a hassle today. That’s how I know 20161015_125340he was having fun.

We waited on the tractor to come back around to pick us up. Our wait wasn’t very long. Once they dropped us back off at the barn we were ready for lunch. My husband went and got him a BBQ dinner and I waited in another line for burgers and fries. The lines were so long it was crazy. My husband has his dinner and had already eaten before I even got ours! I’m pretty sure that I waited over an hour to order and get it.

After lunch we let the kids go out and play. There was a playground, pedal cars, dirt hill and hay jump. Kids seem to love to play on the hay jump. While the kids were playing we went to the general store to buy my husband a new shirt, because he spilled barbecue sauce all over his shirt (…and he says I’m a messy eater). While in the general store, I found some amazing old fashioned divinity! I wish I would have purchased more of that.

dsc04438After we “shopped” we found a swing to sit on while we watched the kids play. It was in a shady area and had a great breeze. I was so comfortable. We sat for a while and enjoyed the weather. It was such a beautiful day!

20161015_150456

We had fun in Barnyard Alley….we were able to see all of the animals and pet them (there was a station for us to clean our hands afterwards). The pony is named Emily and I love the roses on her! I was super surprised when our son asked to hold the rabbit. He normally doesn’t like doing that.

dsc04460 dsc04464 dsc04473

Our last stop was at the pumpkin patch. They had pumpkins of all sizes to choose from….and of course they had the perfect spot for a photo!

20161015_152744

We had an amazing time and I’d love to go back and do it again!

20161015_150826

Conner’s  A-Maize-Ing Acres is opened from October 1, 2016-November 5, 2016. Tuesdays -Fridays are by reservation only. They are opened on Saturdays from 10am – 6 pm and they are closed on Sunday and Mondays.

  • Field of Screams – Saturday, October 22nd – 7pm-10pm
  • Field of Screams – Fri. & Sat., Oct. 28th & 29th-7pm to 10pm

You can get $1.00 Off by visiting on a Saturday: Oct. 1st – Nov. 5th – Fall Festival, Corn Maze, Pumpkin Patch, Wagon Rides, and Much, Much More!
http://usfamilyguide.com/coupons.php?bid=7494&dealid=2770 .@usfg

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post for Conner’s A-Maize-Ing Acres and U.S. Family guide and I received FREE tickets for my family and I to visit in exchange for this review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

