My Journal Bibles | NIV

_240_360_book-2032-cover_240_360_book-2033-cover

I have been wanting to try Bible journaling, but haven’t purchased a Bible for it yet. A few weeks ago, I was at Family Christian and they were having a Bible Journaling Event. It was the perfect time to try it out. They gave us sample page workbooks to try it out. I LOVED it.

Not long after that, I saw that I would be able to review some Journal Bibles! I was so excited!
I even thought about doing our very own Bible Journaling evening at Church for the girls in our youth group and any of the adults that may want to attend. I have lots of ideas, but I don’t have a date or anything set yet. I think these Bibles would be great to use for it. I’m thinking giveaway!

I requested to review both of Journal Bibles….I was kinda hoping that maybe they would be a little different inside, but I was wrong. They are the exact same thing….just different colors….and that is OK. These Bible are amazing and I cannot wait to share them with the girls.

The NIV Holy Bible for Girls, Journal Edition is the perfect way to apply Scripture to your everyday life. Designed with the thoughtful writer in mind, a whimsical cover and journaling lines inspire reflection in God’s Word. This Bible contains the full text of the bestselling New International Version (NIV) translation.

The Bible Journals have lines on each page. This is the perfect space for your write notes and/or let your creative juices flow. I love that the pages are thick enough to use whatever media you want. There is a presentation page in the front of the Bible that allows you to personalize it for gift giving. There is a section “How to use this Bible”….this will tell you everything you need to know.

This Bible may be geared toward younger girls, but I think it is great for any age. I would be happy to have one for myself. The cover is beautiful. They have study hard covers. There is a band around each one that will allow you to keep your Bible closed.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

