Getaway With God

20161126_122513

I have been so pleased to read this book! This book made me feel like a friend was talking to me about retreats. It’s written is such a friendly manner.

I’ve never been on a retreat with just myself. I’ve been to Marriage Retreats and we have a ladies retreat coming up which I am so excited to attend, but I never thought about doing one on my own.

Does spending time with God sound like just one more thing to check off an ever-increasing to-do list? How are you supposed to fit in anything that threatens to be more time-consuming? Too often there’s simply no room to experience the intimacy, grace, and peace that God offers us.

Getaway with God does more than invite you to step away from life’s pressures to take a personal retreat. It shows you exactly why you must–for your sake and for your family’s.

The author, Letita Suk gives us ladies guidance and the tools we need to plan time away. Our time away doesn’t have to be long and it doesn’t have to be costly. We can do it on any budget. She gives us information about how to prepare and how to choose the best retreat for you.

Although, this book was not what I expected it was a great read with lots of information. Grab a copy of this book and you are ready for a retreat. Just find a place!

Getaway with God Letitia Suk

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Litfuse Blogger  program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

