31 Verses to Write on Your Heart

I absolutely love this book! Sometimes it is hard for us as women to find the help and encouragement we need. This is really true when you become a wife and a mother! Liz Curtis Higgs understands what we are going through as women. Through her writing I am to find the encouragement I need to get through my daily life!

Here are the words of hope you’re looking for when your faith needs a boost or a friend needs encouragement. Chosen by more than a thousand women as their favorite verses in the Bible, each one is worth learning, worth sharing, worth remembering, You’ll find verses you already know and love: “I can do all this through him who gives me strength” (Philippians 4:13). Others may be less familiar but are no less powerful: “Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe” (Proverbs 29:25). All of them capture the truth of God’s goodness, mercy, and love for His own.

Liz Curtis Higgs encourages us to memorize scripture and insures us that once we have re-read that same verse for the secondtime we will have a deeper meaning from it! This is a book that I will be able to go to over and over again! I love it.

I will going to the Extraordinaire Women Conference next month and Liz Curtis Higgs will be one of the guest speakers at the event! I cannot wait to hear her!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Blogging for Books program program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

